Mantras for the 7 Chakras

What is a Mantra?

A instrument of thought considered capable of creating transformation.

What is a Bija Mantra?

Bija meaning “seed” are one-syllable sounds that, activate the energy of the chakras in order to purify & balance the mind & body. It helps you resonate with the energy of the associated chakra, and your own instinctive awareness of your body & its needs.

Root Chakra - Mulahdara Mantras

Bija Mantra - LAM (pronounced lum as in lumber)

I am grounded, secure and safe.

I am strong and able to handle any situation.

The universe supports my growth and development.

I release my fear and have faith that things work out the way they’re supposed to.

I nourish my body, mind and spirit with love and tenderness.

I take time to care for myself.

Sacral Chakra - Swadhisthana Mantras

Bija Mantra - VAM (pronounced vum as in thumb)

I am entitled to happiness, health and joy in my life.

I forgive the past and embrace myself fully.

I live my life with passion and purpose.

I am enough and what I do is enough.

I am prosperous and open to the abundance around me.

I accept pleasure as a part of my being.

Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura Mantras

Bija Manta - RAM (pronounced rum is in rumble)

I am worthy of my own self acceptance.

I value myself and know what is best for me.

I honor and treat myself with respect.

I own my power. I recognize the strength and beauty of who I am.

I take responsibility for myself in all situations.

I stand up for myself and demand the very best for my efforts and abilities.

Heart Chakra - Anahata Mantras

Bija Mantra - YAM (pronounced yum as in yummy)

I allow love to come into my life and fill me with happiness and joy.

I open my heart and accept others as they are.

I forgive the past in love and release pain, grief, doubt and fear.

I love and accept myself just as I am.

I am one with the universal force within.

I am love.

Throat Chakra - Vishuddha Mantras

Bija Mantra - HAM (pronounced hum as in humble)

I speak my truth from my heart with kindness and compassion.

I communicate freely and clearly.

The truth sets me free.

I listen to and honor my inner voice.

I speak up for myself.

I am developing my integrity every time I speak my truth.

Third Eye Chakra - Ajna Mantras

Bija Mantra - U (pronounced u as in uber)

I love and trust my life is unfolding as it should.

I am wise.

I am open to my intuition.

I look inside and listen to the messages which guide and protect me.

Life always offers me an opportunity for growth and development.

In am learning to discern what is for my highest good and greatest joy.

Crown Chakra - Sahasrara Mantras

Bija Mantra - OM (pronounced aum)

I am at one with all life.

I open myself to experience the depth of my being.

I connect with the highest, clearest vibrations of love in the universe.

I create my life consciously and with love.

I acknowledge that all my past experiences have brought me to this moment of love and total acceptance.

I am at one with source.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
Proud Member of